Department of Development Support
and Environmental Management

Inspector Info

Scheduling an Inspection
To schedule a building inspection during regular business hours, call the automated scheduling system at 850-606-1306.  
To schedule an inspection by text, click here.
Building inspections for certain types of construction projects, such as new construciton, repairs, alterations and additions to residential structures can also be scheduled for after hours and on Saturdays for a fee of $82.24/hour (minimum of 2 hours).  To take advantage of this service, call 850-606-1398.

Building Inspector Contact Information

Building Inspection Supervisor:  Doug Perdue
Phone:  850-879-3798
Email:  perdued@leoncountyfl.gov
 

Building Inspectors:
Claude Bruce
850-933-8280
brucecl@leoncountyfl.gov

Andy Weaver
850-933-8281
weavera@leoncountyfl.gov

Robert Barber
850-354-2545
barberr@leoncountyfl.gov

David White
850-933-8279
whited@leoncountyfl.gov

Shawn Bankston
850-933-8285
bankstons@leoncountyfl.gov

Wallace Bodiford
850-933-8283
bodifordw@leoncountyfl.gov


Building Plans Review Contact Information

Building Plans Review Administrator:  Josh McClellan  
Phone:  850-606-1339
Email:  mcclellanj@leoncountyfl.gov


Building Plans Reviewers
Matthew Swain
850-606-1353
swainm@leoncountyfl.gov

Royce Lowery
850-606-1315
loweryr@leoncountyfl.gov
 

Contact us

Development Support and Environmental Management
435 N. Macomb Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301

Tel: +1 850 606 1300
Fax: +1 850 606 1301