Department of Development Support
and Environmental Management

Inspector Info

Scheduling an Inspection
To schedule a building inspection during regular business hours, call the automated scheduling system at 850-606-1306.  

Building inspections for certain types of construction projects, such as new construciton, repairs, alterations and additions to residential structures can also be scheduled for after hours and on Saturdays for a fee of $82.24/hour (minimum of 2 hours).  To take advantage of this service, call 850-606-1398.

Building Inspector Contact Information

Building Inspection Supervisor:  Jerry Estes
Phone:  933-8289
Email:  estesje@leoncountyfl.gov
 

Building Inspectors:
Claude Bruce
933-8280
brucecl@leoncountyfl.gov

Andy Weaver
933-8281
weavera@leoncountyfl.gov

Doug Perdue
879-3798
perdued@leoncountyfl.gov

John Morgan
354-2545
morganj@leoncountyfl.gov

David White
933-8279
whited@leoncountyfl.gov

Shawn Bankston
933-8285
bankstons@leoncountyfl.gov

Wallace Bodiford
933-8283
bodifordw@leoncountyfl.gov


Building Plans Review Contact Information

Building Plans Review Administrator:  Justin Poole
Phone:  606-1333
Email:  poolej@leoncountyfl.gov


Building Plans Reviewers
Matthew Swain
606-1353
swainm@leoncountyfl.gov

Josh McClellan
606-1339
mcclellanj@leoncountyfl.gov

Royce Lowery
606-1315
loweryr@leoncountyfl.gov
 

Contact us

Development Support and Environmental Management
435 N. Macomb Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301

Tel: +1 850 606 1300
Fax: +1 850 606 1301

Email: dsem-info@leoncountyfl.gov