EIP Notice: Leon County Debris Collection Schedule... More »

Hours of Operation

picture of a green gabage truck

Leon County Solid Waste Management Facility

HOURS OF OPERATION

 

 

Residential Drop-off for Garbage* and Recycling only:

Monday through Saturday from 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

CLOSED on Sunday.

606-1824 for more information

*for residents in unincorporated Leon County only

 

Household Hazardous Waste and Electronics Center
Monday through Saturday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
CLOSED on Sunday.

606-1816 for information

 

CLEAN yard waste (no plastic bags) and waste tires are accepted at the Solid Waste Management Facility Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m.

 

Holiday Schedule

New Year's Day: Monday, 1 January 2018
Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, 15 January 2018
Memorial Day: Monday, 28 May 2018
Independence Day: Wednesday, 4 July 2018
Labor Day: Monday, 3 September 2018
Veteran's Day: Monday, 12 November 2018
Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, 22 November 2018
Friday after Thanksgiving: Friday, 23 November 2018
Christmas Eve: Monday, 24 December 2018
Christmas: Tuesday, 25 December 2018
New Year's Eve: Monday, 31 December 2018
New Year's Day 2019: Tuesday, 1 January 2019

 


Class 3 Material

 

Class 3 Commercial and Residential Waste

 

Class 3 Waste should be delivered to Marpan Recycling at 6020 Woodville Highway.

For Marpan Recycling questions, please call 216-1006.

 

 

 Back to Solid Waste Home Page