HAVING TROUBLE

MAKING YOUR MORTGAGE PAYMENTS?
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FLORIDA

HARDEST-HIT

Is Here to Help.
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www.FLHardestHitHelp.org
orcall (877) 863-5244. HARDEST-HIT




YOU MAY QUALIFY TO GET THE HELP
YOU NEED, WHEN YOU NEED IT.

If you've experienced a financial hardship due to job loss or
reduced hours resulting in a reduction in your income, the
federal government has allocated funding to the State of Florida
to help people in your situation. It's free to apply and those

who qualify may be eligible for up to 12 months of mortgage
payments. You can get the help you need when you need it and
it's absolutely free to apply.

The US Treasury allocated Hardest-Hit funds to specific states
because of their excessive housing market depreciation and
to help prevent foreclosures. Two targeted unemployment
programs that provide temporary assistance to eligible
homeowners in Florida are:

Unemployment Mortgage Assistance Program

(UMAP) - Up to 12 months of payments (with a cap of $24,000)
paid directly to the mortgage lender to assist an unemployed/
underemployed homeowner with the first mortgage until the
homeowner can resume making full payments. Also, up to
$18,000 can be paid upfront to bring a past due 1st mortgage
current before UMAP payments commence.

Mortgage Loan Reinstatement Payment (MLRP) - To bring a
delinquent mortgage current (up to $25,000) for a homeowner
who has returned to work or recovered from underemployment.

You must meet all eligibility requirements to be considered for
the Florida Hardest-Hit Fund (HHF) Program. The following list of
requirements is not inclusive, but should give you a good idea of
whether you may be eligible for HHF assistance.

An eligible homeowner:
» Must be a Florida resident.

» Must occupy the property as primary residence (Property
cannot be vacant, abandoned or rented).

* Borrower/co-borrower must be unemployed or
underemployed through no fault of his/her own, with at
least a 10 percent reduction in income that makes the first
mortgage unaffordable.

* Must have documented total household income at or
below 140% of the area median income (AMI), adjusted for
household size.

+ Must have an active checking/savings account that can be
debited by the ACH method of funds transfer.

+ May not have unencumbered assets of $5,000 or more,
or three times the current monthly mortgage payment
(whichever is greater).

« Cannot have a bankruptcy that has not been discharged or
dismissed.

« Cannot have been convicted of a mortgage-related felony in
the last 10 years.

The current mortgage:

* Must be serviced by a participating lender, who agrees to
accept payments on behalf of the homeowner.

« Participating lender must be a regulated financial institution.

+ Must have an existing principal balance of less than $400,000.
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Application for Florida’s Hardest-Hit Fund
program is FREE-OF-CHARGE.

To find out if you're eligible or for more information, visit:
www.FLHardestHitHelp.org
or call (877) 863-5244.
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