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NOTICE OF FIRST AND ONLY PUBLIC HEARING

Notice is hereby given that the Board of Count
Commissioners of Leon County, Florida (the "County") wiﬁ
conduct a public hearing on Tuesday, August 25, 2009, at
6:00 p.m., at the Leon County Courthouse, 5th Floor
Commission Chambers, 391 Scuth Monroe Sireet,
Tallahassee, Florida to consider applying to the Florida
Department of Community Affairs (DCA) for 22009 Florida
Small Cities Community Development Block Grant (CDBG)
Emergency Setaside of up to $500,000. These funds must be
used%or the following purpoeses: (1) to benefit low to
moderate income persons; and {2) used for any CDRG
eligible activity that is needed in order to recover from the
effects of the March 2009 ficods., :

The categories of activities for which these funds will be
used include addressing damage caused by the severe
weather events of March 2009 (as designated in the
Governor's Executive Order Number 09-81) to existing stock
in unincorporated Leon County. The project will assist
income-eligible home owners in addressing unresolved
structural issues relating to the Mareh 2009 event and result
in homes that are safe, decent, and habitable. Eligible
activities can range from "gut” rehabilitation to the repair of
housing systems such as roofing, plumbing, and electrical.

All interested parties are invited to present their comments
at the public hearing at the time and place set out above. To
obtain additional information, contact Shanea Wilks at (850)

606-190C or at WilksSh@leoncountyfl.gov. :

Anyon.’e wishing to appeal the action of the Board with
regard to this matter will need a record of the proceedings
and should ensure that a verbatim record is made,

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act and
Section 286.26, Florida Statutes, persons needing a special
accommodation to participate in this proceeding should
Jcontact Candice Wilson or Facilities Management, Leon
County Courthouse, 301 South Monroe Street, Tallahassee,
Florida 32301, by written request at least 48 hours prior to
the proceeding. Telephone: 606-5121 or 608-5000;
1-800-955-8771 (grDD), or 1-800-955-8770 (Voice), or 711 via
Florida Relay service,
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